Customer Reviews

As good as it gets!

Dealer was delightful to deal with, helpful and the car was as described and when after a test drive I questioned a sound, he took the car to a Mercedes special ist to get checked. Worked with me to collect car and gave a very competitive exchange on my old car. Highly recommended.

Mark V

Monday, 03rd September 2018

Couldn't have been easier to buy a car

Searching for a Laguna Coupe, found one on AutoTrader at Paul Riley Cars, spoke at length to Paul, he was professional and informative and I was happy to view t he car based on that. The car itself was was outstanding and the experience was made easy by Paul, no pressure selling, helpful and very friendly. Made the purchase easy and stress free would highly recommend Paul Riley Cars, he has great stock and couldn't be more approachable. great to deal with and would use him again in the future. An honest and trustworthy dealer

Andrew D

Saturday, 20th October 2018

First class

Phoned Paul booked an appointment and was test driving the car within the hour.All of Paul's cars are well presented and in good condition. After making the dec ision to buy the car all the paperwork was completed and my car was taken in part exchange and I drove the car home the same day.Paul is very friendly and honest and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Geoffrey B

Wednesday, 31st October 2018

Perfect service.

Couldn’t have hoped for a more pleasant car purchase experience! They offer a very professional and friendly service. Highly recommend. Couldn’t be happier. 

Chad H

Wednesday, 07th November 2018

Great buying experience.

The owner (who apparently I'm not allowed to name in this review) was excellent. Not in the least bit pushy which made it a very comfortable buying experience.  Other sellers could learn a lot.

Mark S

Friday, 08th November 2019

How all car deals should be

Very straight forward and easy to deal with, I would definitely use Paul Riley Cars again. 

Simon E

Friday, 08th February 2019

Exceptional; the John Lewis of car dealers

It's not often that you feel reassured when buying a used car, but Paul did just that from the outset. He was friendly, polite and pretty much fell over himself  to help. He returned calls when he said he would and, when I did buy the car, he drove it round to my house! (we do only live round the corner though so bear this in mind) I haven't had any issues with the car but what I did pick up on when viewing it, he had put right at clear cost to himself. Overall, I'd feel very happy recommending Paul Riley Cars or even going back to them in the future.

Philip W

Thursday, 14th February 2019

Short notice car purchase

Good on the phone, happy to organise a short notice viewing / test drive. 

David S

Monday, 25th February 2019

Excellent service, quality car

Helpful, honest and knowledgable seller, who really puts the buyers mind at ease with quality cars and history. 

William R

Sunday, 03rd March 2019

Great experience all round, excellent service

I recently purchased an Audi TT from Paul, from start to finish it was a great experience. He was friendly, in no way pushy when viewing the car, happy to take  a long test drive and all round a pleasure to deal with. Informed me of extra warranty that was available and the benefits of it but again he didn't give the hard sell, it was just available if wanted. Paperwork all sorted out quickly and easily. Truly used car dealing how it should be, I don't hesitate to recommend him.

Richard D

Tuesday, 05th March 2019

Buy a car with confidence of an excellent service

As most will know, finding a 2nd hand car is a minefield, but the help and concern shown by Paul Riley Cars Ltd in finding a car that matched what I was looking  for made the whole process less stressful. All of the relevant documentation was available for me to review when I viewed the car, and the satnav and bluetooth connection we programmed for me personally when I collected my new car. I would have no hesitation recommending Paul Riley Cars Ltd to anyone looking to buy a car with confidence.

Helena B

Tuesday, 05th March 2019

Excellent customer service

The named company was very friendly and welcoming. He was very helpful throughout communication regarding the vehicle. Any questions or queries were answered pr opmtly hence it was a pleasure doing business with him and I would highly recommend his service and business.

Saima R

Thursday, 14th March 2019

Absolutely perfect.

Absolute pleasure to buy a car from, he was very helpful and made the who experience very easy. Thank you. 

Iain W

Saturday, 23rd March 2019

Could Not Have Been Easier!

Paul was absolutely brilliant. Incredibly friendly and had my best interests at heart. Excellent service and a brilliant vehicle - could not have been easier! 

Aidan O

Monday, 08th April 2019

All went very smoothly

Excellent communication picked me up from the local railway station. Car as desribed. Very genuine and helpful. Would consider buying again in the future. Cheer s

Stuart D

Tuesday, 23rd April 2019

Satisfied customer

Helpful, friendly and informative, would definitely buy from again and happy to recommend 

Stephen H

Saturday, 18th May 2019

Simple and easy car buying experience

Paul Riley cars was really friendly and helpful from the start. No pushy sales end honest when initial enquiry was made about the vehicle. Would buy through the m again

Lauren B

Friday, 31st May 2019

Very good buying experience

Just purchased an Audi from Paul who was very quicl to answer my query and accomodating with part exchange. The car looks like it was in the advert and very cle an inside and outside. I am confident that the car will have no hidden defaults as Paul looks like to select his cars carefully.

Michael R

Saturday, 15th June 2019

Excellent car and buying process

Recently bought an excellent example MG TF from Paul Riley Cars. Friendly and excellent service. 

Mark K

Tuesday, 10th September 2019

Going the extra mile!

Thanks Paul for the great service! From the warm welcome upon arrival to helpful tips and quite literally going the extra mile by helping out with the delivery  post purchase! I am young and absolutely clueless about cars but Paul was very knowledgeable and reassuring and I have left with a great car that is in perfect condition and I am confident that I got the best value for money.

Kim K

Tuesday, 17th September 2019

Easy, Quick and Great vehicles

Great dealer, good route to take to test any vehicle you may be considering to buy, and easy to get to his unit. 

Pippa W

Sunday, 06th October 2019

reliability

As a new driver (in my case) or any buyer, you want to deal with a reliable dealer and that is what I got from Paul Riley Cars Ltd. It has been now a month that  I bought my first ever car (a lovely Renault Twingo :)and had not had any issue. If you were asking my opinion, it is very memorable experience due to the professionalism and the quality of the cars. That good that I will definitely get my next car there. great place to buy

Sylvain P

Sunday, 22nd December 2019

At last a good dealer

Excellent experience. Paul was very helpful and good communication throughout the sale. Would definitely recommend paul to family and friends. 

Lynn G

Tuesday, 24th December 2019

Hassle free

What a lovely Guy ....no hard sell just straight and to the point . Very professional !!! Thank you 

sarah M

Sunday, 29th December 2019

High quality used vehicles, excellent service 👍👍

Amazing customer service, very honest and trustworthy, Paul sold me a lovely vw touran containing full service history, I'm extremely happy with my car and furt hermore, I highly recommend Paul Riley Cars to anybody who might be looking to purchase a high quality used vehicle. Keep up the good work Paul, God bless. 👌👌👌

Mohammed S

Tuesday, 14th January 2020

Genuine man.

I highly recommend Paul, what a genuine man. We don’t know much about cars so always a worry when buying a new one, Paul explained everything and show us how  everything worked on the car really nice honestly man. We are so pleased with our new golf.

Wendy K

Sunday, 16th February 2020

Buying a vehicle

Would definitely recommend. Really friendly and helpful. No pressure to buy and a great experience from start to finish. Great selection of vehicles. Will use t his business again when I need a vehicle in future.

claire W

Sunday, 08th March 2020

Fantastic service!

Honestly couldn't have asked for a better buying experience, was greeted with nothing but friendly and helpful service, no hard sale or slimy car salesman tacti cs - the Mitsubishi shogun I purchased had been fully serviced prior to going on sale and was immaculately clean! (a 4x4 like this in my hands won't stay clean for long mind!) I would happily and confidentally purchase another vehicle from Paul Riley Cars in the future.

Christopher P

Tuesday, 10th March 2020

Top service from start to finish

Genuine, honest and friendly. No pushy Salesman tactics from Paul. Showroom is lovely and all his cars are clean and bright . Definitely recommend for anyone th at wants an easy and relaxed experience when buying a car.If he doesn’t have the car for you then he is more than happy to help you find one .

Daniel C

Sunday, 15th March 2020

A pleasurable, stress-free experience

After my wife's car "gave up the ghost" on a Sunday afternoon, I set about searching online for an urgent replacement as she works in the healthcare service. Ev entually I found a VW Polo at Paul Riley Cars that appeared suitable. I sent a message to arrange a viewing and Paul responded very promptly and within a short time we had confirmed a meeting to view the car the next day. On our arrival at PRC we were greeted warmly by Paul, who presented the car in immaculate condition. He explained thoroughly, all we needed to know about the car and answered all of our questions. There was absolutely no pressure. We bought the car and Paul delivered it to our house, 20 miles away, within 3 hours! I call that service. Buying a used car can be stressful but Paul was professional, courteous and respectful, making us both feel at ease. I would absolutely have no hesitation recommending Paul Riley Cars to anyone.

Tim F

Friday, 01st May 2020